Super 8 matches to be played across four West Indies locations• South Africa v USA to open Super 8 stage in Antigua on 19 June• Co-hosts West Indies take on defending champions England in Saint Lucia on 19 June• Limited party stand tickets for the final on sale• Tickets available at and at box offices.

ST. JOHN’S – ANTIGUA: The groups and schedule for the Super 8 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 have been confirmed with both co-hosts West Indies and USA making it through to the second stage that will see the eight teams battle for a place in the semi-finals.

Super 8 qualifiers are:

Group A: India and USA

• Group B: Australia and England

• Group C: West Indies and Afghanistan

• Group D: South Africa and Bangladesh
The eight teams will be divided into two groups:

Group A: India, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh•

Group B: USA, England, West Indies, South Africa

Four of the Super 8 qualifiers have won the World Cup previously, India, England, West Indies and Australia. Super 8 matches will be played across four West Indies venues: Antigua and Barbuda (four matches), Barbados (three matches), Saint Lucia (three matches) and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (two matches).

Each team will play every other team in its group once, with the top two sides in each group qualifying for the semi-finals, to be played in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana on 26 and 27 June, respectively.

The Super Eight stage commences in Antigua on Wednesday 19 June with a clash between USA and South Africa at 10h30. That same evening West Indies take on old rivals, England in Saint Lucia. The two sides have a prolific cricketing history, with the Men in Maroon ensuring a dominant display at home against England in recent years.

Tickets for Super 8 matches are on sale now at and at box officesacross the Caribbean. A limited number of Party-Stand tickets are on sale for the final, as part of a ticket bundle with Super 8 matches in Barbados. To purchase a Party-Stand ticket for the final, you will be required to purchase a Party Stand ticket for any one of the three Super 8 matches at Kensington Oval.
Full Fixtures (Local time)

19 June

USA v South Africa, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (10:30)

England v West Indies, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (20:30)

20 June

Afghanistan v India, Kensington Oval, Barbados (10:30)

Australia v Bangladesh, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (20:30)

21 June

England v South Africa, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (10:30)

USA v West Indies, Kensington Oval, Barbados (20:30)

22 June

India v Bangladesh, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (10:30)

Afghanistan v Australia, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (20:30)

23 June

USA v England, Kensington Oval, Barbados (10:30)

West Indies v South Africa, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (20:30)

24 June

Australia v India, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (10:30)

Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (20:30)

Previous articleKuwait Fire: 40 Indians Among 49 Dead in Mangaf Residential Blaze
Next articleIsraeli Military Admits Protocol Violation in Jenin Raid: Wounded Palestinian Strapped to Jeep


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here